Mystical Wonders Discussion Group Forum Index Mystical Wonders Discussion Group
This is the #1 group in the world that encompasses so many various fields at one forum with so many discussions and so many members growing all the time!. This is the ORIGINAL Mystical Wonders group that previously resided on Yahoo.
 
  FAQFAQ    ProfileRefer A Friend    SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  SubscriptionSubscription   TransactionsTransactions   ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
 Please help us to develop!
pic
pic
pic
pic
Subliminal Power
Fight Hunger With A Click

2012 not for sale.
Lucid Dreaming

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mystical Wonders Discussion Group Forum Index -> Psychic Powers & Mind Powers
Author Message
Time rider



Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:27 pm    Post subject: 2012 not for sale. Reply with quote

Greeting's all,
What are your thought's on this? I have tried to look up and see who owns the rights to any websites titled, "2012".
and this is what I have found...

http://2012.com/

To what true reasons would one have in order to not profit from such a popular number in today's society? Or is it more than money itself that is at stake here? My feelings are deep on this subject matter.

-Kevin
Back to top

Mind Reality Secrets
When you learn Secret Knowledge of The Universe
and Answers to Life Greatest Mysteries, you can have
Wealth, Power, Freedom and Anything you want.
CLICK HERE

jacky_lightfoot



Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 247

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

www.gupta.com
Back to top
Zygos



Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 207

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well they both belong to the same company. Here's the whois info. (Taken via http://www.technicalinfo.net/tools/index.html if your interested in doing it yourself)
For 2012.com
Domain Name: 2012.COM
Registrar: GANDI
Whois Server: whois.gandi.net
Referral URL: http://www.gandi.net
Name Server: A.NS.LEARNINGARSENAL.COM
Name Server: B.NS.LEARNINGARSENAL.COM
Name Server: TAX.NS.LEARNINGARSENAL.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 30-oct-2005
Creation Date: 28-mar-1996
Expiration Date: 29-mar-2007

domain: 2012.com
owner-name: 2012com
owner-address: 55 avenue du chien qui aboie
owner-address: F-75023, Paris
owner-address: France
admin-c: RC59-GANDI
tech-c: RC59-GANDI
bill-c: RC59-GANDI
nserver: dns0.2012.com
nserver: dns1.2012.com
reg_created: 2005-08-21 02:45:02
expires: 2006-08-21 02:45:02
created: 2005-08-21 02:45:02
changed: 2005-08-21 02:45:02

person: 2012com
nic-hdl: RC59-GANDI
address: 2012com
address: 55 avenue du chien qui aboie
address: F-75023, Paris
address: France
phone: N/A
e-mail: a0+2012.com43ba0ba5.1802@whois.gandi.net

Network Whois record

Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-12-96-160-0-1"...

OrgName: THEPLANET.COM INTERNET SERVICES
OrgID: TIS-111
Address: 1950 STEMMONS FREEWAY EQUINIX THE INFORMART
City: DALLAS
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207-3107
Country: US

NetRange: 12.96.160.0 - 12.96.167.255
CIDR: 12.96.160.0/21
NetName: THEPLANE725-160
NetHandle: NET-12-96-160-0-1
Parent: NET-12-0-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate: 2004-02-19
Updated: 2004-02-19

OrgTechHandle: WCH39-ARIN
OrgTechName: Charnock, William
OrgTechPhone: +1-214-782-7885
OrgTechEmail: wcharnock@theplanet.com

And for Gupta.com

Domain Name: GUPTA.COM
Registrar: GANDI
Whois Server: whois.gandi.net
Referral URL: http://www.gandi.net
Name Server: A.NS.LEARNINGARSENAL.COM
Name Server: B.NS.LEARNINGARSENAL.COM
Name Server: TAX.NS.LEARNINGARSENAL.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 30-oct-2005
Creation Date: 21-may-1997
Expiration Date: 22-may-2008
omain: GUPTA.COM
owner-name: Monsoon Software, Inc.
owner-address: 2114 N. Flamingo Rd. Suite 217
owner-address: 33028
owner-address: Pembroke Pines
owner-address: Florida
owner-address: United States of America
owner-phone: +1.8665503922
owner-e-mail: 6d76fbccb8a1aa77a3cb44f73024537f-714903@owner.gandi.net
admin-c: SDA5-GANDI
tech-c: SDT8-GANDI
bill-c: SDB4-GANDI
nserver: a.ns.learningarsenal.com 12.96.164.144
nserver: b.ns.learningarsenal.com 12.96.164.172
nserver: tax.ns.learningarsenal.com 69.55.225.31
reg_created: 1997-05-21 00:00:00
expires: 2008-05-22 00:00:00
created: 2002-02-10 00:10:28
changed: 2005-04-23 05:56:22

person: SG-DNS Admin
nic-hdl: SDA5-GANDI
address: 2114 N. Flamingo Rd. Suite 217
address: 33028
address: Pembroke Pines
address: Florida
address: United States of America
phone: +1.8665503922
e-mail: daf04b2a8a33c6d7bbb8f4891614e470-sda5@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated: 2005-05-07 19:07:01

person: SG-DNS Tech
nic-hdl: SDT8-GANDI
address: 2114 N. Flamingo Rd. Suite 217
address: 33028
address: Pembroke Pines
address: Florida
address: United States of America
phone: +1.8665503922
e-mail: 9cedcde417dc45196da8211b9808682d-sdt8@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated: 2005-05-07 19:08:49

person: SG-DNS Billing
nic-hdl: SDB4-GANDI
address: 2114 N. Flamingo Rd. Suite 217
address: 33028
address: Pembroke Pines
address: Florida
address: United States of America
phone: +1.8665503922
e-mail: 14a3ac9aa10c5da7ff02e00bcfd10829-sdb4@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated: 2005-05-07 19:08:02


Network Whois record

Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-12-96-160-0-1"...

OrgName: THEPLANET.COM INTERNET SERVICES
OrgID: TIS-111
Address: 1950 STEMMONS FREEWAY EQUINIX THE INFORMART
City: DALLAS
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207-3107
Country: US

NetRange: 12.96.160.0 - 12.96.167.255
CIDR: 12.96.160.0/21
NetName: THEPLANE725-160
NetHandle: NET-12-96-160-0-1
Parent: NET-12-0-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate: 2004-02-19
Updated: 2004-02-19

OrgTechHandle: WCH39-ARIN
OrgTechName: Charnock, William
OrgTechPhone: +1-214-782-7885
OrgTechEmail: wcharnock@theplanet.com

Just a FYI

Zygos
Back to top
FireStorm



Joined: 27 Oct 2005
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm....if you go to gandi.net and try to register 2012.com, it says it wont accept numbers as an address. However, and I quote, "After checking,the domain name 4856198.com is available." jsut a random string of numbers is allowed. And gupta isn't available with any extension.....how odd.
Back to top
propellerseller



Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well gandi.net doesn't regulate domains, the US gov't does. Anyone selling domains must get rules from teh US gov't and other orginzations that regulate protocols for internet related things.
Back to top
amethea



Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They are a reseller of that domain name. ICAN and Network Associates maintain DNS registrations. Companies/resellers/ISP's buy up domain names to resell them for a profit if somebody is willing to pay enough.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mystical Wonders Discussion Group Forum Index -> Psychic Powers & Mind Powers All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Wealth Fundamentals Pack


 

Mind-N-Magick.com


All images & text ©Copyright 2003 mysticalwonders.org
Mystical Wonders™ is an established trademark since June, 2003.
Produced & Maintained by Mystical Wonders Internet Consulting